Tom Hardy agrees to fight a professional boxer for charity

Most people would probably think that Tom Hardy is a pretty standard guy. Apart from The Dark Knight Rises not many people have seen what he can do when he trains hard and becomes an absolute beast of a man. For those of you who have seen his work in “Bronson” or “Warrior,” you’ve seen how strong Mr. Hardy can get, and you know that he can actually fight. So, being the complete gentleman that he is, Tommy Boy up there agreed to fight professional boxer David Haye for charity.

Oh, by the way, this is David Haye (on the right):

Haye mentioned the idea to a paper last week and after Tommy heard, he agreed.

Haye told The Sun newspaper last week, “Me and Tom Hardy, that would be a good fight for sure. He has got in fantastic shape – he looks like an absolute tank. He can be my next opponent.”

A seemingly nervous Hardy has now agreed to the match as long as the money goes to his desired good causes.

Here’s what English-accented Tommy had to say about it:

“Hardy v Hayemaker? No problem. Let me take my make-up off first. I’ll fight him as soon as I get back from the Congo with my mates if he wants. I’ve never fought a professional heavyweight, it’ll be an experience. I would obviously prefer my first professional fight to be against someone in my weight category but hey-ho. Let’s have it. We all know how this is going to end don’t we… not good for Tommy. I’ll have (boxers) Clay O’Shea as trainer and Joe Calzaghe on cuts in my corner.”

As a side note; here is what Hardy looks like when he trains

Via

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

