This clip from DREDD 3D is ridiculous

I was not very excited when I first heard that they were remaking the 1995 film Judge Dredd for a couple of reasons. The first being that it just seems a bit soon to do a complete remake, but then again that seems to be the trend these days (Spiderman, Batman, etc.). Secondly, the story was decent, but the movie was just mediocre, I mean Sly Stallone can only do so much, and I really didn’t think that they could improve upon it, plus 3D? Shoot me. But after watching this clip and the trailer below, I might have to change my mind and give it a chance, especially when you compare it to the original trailer for the 1995 version (Bottom). PLUS, Lena Headey as a hardcore slum lord? YES PLEASE, I mean who can be more evil and vicious than Cersei Lannister from Game of Thrones?

Here is the full trailer:

And here is the 1995 trailer:

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

